2019 Municipal Election Information

Offices up for Election:

Three (3) City Council Seats - 4 year term, serving January 2020 - January 2024

Candidate Filing Period:

June 3, 2019 - June 7, 2019, business hours 8 am to 5 pm.
no filing fee.

Election Dates:

  • Primary Election - August 20, 2019 (if number of candidates exceeds twice the number offices to be filled.)
  • General Election - November 6, 2019

Candidate Qualifications:

An individual may become a candidate for any municipal office if:

(a)    The individual is a registered voter; and

(b)    (i) The individual has resided within the municipality in which the individual seeks to hold elective office for the 12 consecutive months immediately before the date of the election; or

(ii) The territory in which the individual resides was annexed into the municipality, the individual has resided within the annexed territory or the municipality the 12 consecutive months immediately before the date of the election.

UCA 20A-9-203

In accordance with Utah Constitution, Article IV, Section 6.  [Mentally incompetent persons, convicted felons, and certain criminals ineligible to vote.] Any mentally incompetent person, any person convicted of a felony, or any person convicted of treason or a crime against the elective franchise, may not be permitted to vote at any election or be eligible to hold office in this State until the right to vote or hold elective office is restored as provided by statute.


  • State of Utah Election Code – See Titles 10 and 20A
  • Campaign Financial Disclosure – See Utah State Code Section 10-3-208

Municipal Elections are held every other year during odd-numbered years.

Election questions or information: 

please contact Cindy LoPiccolo, City Recorder,
clopiccolo@saratogaspringscity.com , 801-766-9793 ext. 103

Voter Registration

The Federal Voting Assistance Program (FVAP) provides voting assitance to military service members, their families and voters overseas. Their web site offers information and assistance to members of these groups.

FVAP Web Site for Utah

Military & Overseas Absentee Ballot Application (FPCA)

Voter Registration Questions? Call the County Election Office @ 801-851-8128

  1. Cindy LoPiccolo

    City Recorder
    Phone: 801-766-9793, ext. 103